Conduit

the stillness was an emerald charge
      suspended bodily over
the frame: so many shattered pines
                  stand vigil, hold back night

                  awakened fiber-nets spread
crisply, in the flash
the rippled leap across the gaps

there was something missing,
            blown clear
by high explosives while the
forest arced in lines of force above us

on mountains, we are sentinels or
      sentient, the urgency of gray
            makes frosted gems from our thin
pearls of breath

About QuietMonolith

I was just a mild mannered young man living in Portland, OR, until one day....POOF! I turned into a crazy, nefarious, thieving, drug-crazed lunatic. I had lots of therapy and spent many months in hospitals and treatment facilities. Eventually, at the end of my rope, I decided to change everything. With the support of my family and friends, I have embarked on a quest to achieve optimum wellness. I am making radical changes in every part of my life, and in the way I approach the world in which I live. Follow my blog, The Wellness Quest, to experience what happens when a desperate addict takes hold of his destiny and devotes all his time and energy toward making a full recovery. I am also a writer and poet. Follow my blog, What We Left Behind in Crowded Rooms, to take a look at some of my recent poems.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Conduit

  1. Monica Dimofski says:

    Lovely.

Leave a comment